Events

Fall Guide: ETC

By September 17, 2019 No Comments

Visual Arts and Exhibitions

Ongoing

A Pittsburgh Anthology. Celebrating Stories of Creative Life in Pittsburgh, Carnegie Museum of Art, Oakland.. www.cmoa.org

 

Iconic: The Photographs of Charles “Teenie” Harris. Carnegie Museum of Art, Oakland. www.cmoa.org

 

Influencers: The Pritzker Architecture Prize. Through Oct. 20. Carnegie Museum of Art. www.cm, Oaklandoa.org

 

Salvador Di Quinzio: Saltimbanques et comedien. Through Oct. 4. Boxheart

 

The Warhol’s Collection

Crossroads: Carnegie Museum of Art’s Collection, 1945 to Now. Through Nov. 21, 2021.Carnegie Museum of Art. www.cmoa.org

 

Fine Print: An Exhibit by PULLPROOF Studio. Through Sept. 29. 707 Gallery, Downtown. www.trustarts.org.

 

Created, Collected Conserved: The Life Stories of Paintings. Carnegie Museum of Art. www.cmoa.org

 

The Chelsea Girls Exploded. Through Jan. 12, 2020. Andy Warhol Museum. www.warhol.org

 

Unblurred Art Exhibition. First Fridays of every month. Boom Concepts. www.boomuniverse.co

 

Selena Hurst: Welcome Home. Through Oct. 26. Silver Eye, Garfield. www.silvereye.org

 

September

 

Pretty Ugly. Sept. 20-Nov. 2. James Gallery, West End. www.jamesgallery.net 

 

Forum 82: The works of Margaret Honda. Sept. 20-Jan. 26, 2020 Carnegie Museum of Art.. www.cmoa.org.

 

Boat Trip. Sept. 27-Dec. 31. Wood Street Galleries. www.woodstreetgalleries.org.

 

October 

As The World Falls Down. Fantasy art inspired by the film, The Labyrinth. Oct. 4-26. Panza Gallery, Millvale. www.panzagaller.com 

 

The Salvation of Art: Pittsburgh By Pittsburgh Artists. Celebrating the Irma Freeman Center for Imagination’s 10th Anniversary. Oct 4-Nov.10. www.irmafreeman.org.

 

Mummies of the World. Oct. 5-April 19, 2020

 

Andy Warhol: Revelation. Oct. 20-February 16,2020. 

 

Out and About

 

A Taste in Dormont. Sept. 21. 1801 Dormont Ave., Dormont. www.boro.dormont.pa.us/event/a-taste-in-dormont/

 

Bedner’s Fall Fest. Sept. 21. – Oct 27. 315 Coleman Rd., McDonald. www.facebook.com/events/969405400074454/

 

Hartwood Acres Hay Day. Sept. 21. 4000 Middle Road, Allison Park. www.facebook.com/events/626653497827035/

 

Hike in Fall Run Park. 187 Falls Run Trail, Glenshaw. www.alltrails.com/trail/us/pennsylvania/fall-run-trail

 

Hike in Frick Park. 1981 Beechwood Boulevard, Regent Square. www.alltrails.com/parks/us/pennsylvania/frick-park

 

Hike in Riverview Park. 159 Riverview Ave., Pittsburgh. www.pittsburghparks.org/riverview-park

 

Historic Deutschtown House Tour. Sept. 29. 415 East Ohio Street, Pittsburgh. www.facebook.com/events/325595741717981/

 

Iron Mills Farmstead. Sept. 14 – Nov. 3. 252 Greenfield Rd., New Wilmington. www.ironsmillfarmstead.com

 

Pennies From Heaven Oktoberfest. Sept. 28. 465 Knob Road, Wexford. penniesfromheavenpittsburgh.org/events/

 

Pittsburgh Hard Cider and Doughnut Fest. Oct. 5. 1831 East Carson Street, Southside. www.facebook.com/events/888135468229560/

 

Pittsburgh Monster Pumpkin Festival. Oct. 19-20. The Great Lawn at the North Shore, Pittsburgh. www.facebook.com/events/2401992133382462/

 

Soergel Orchards Fall Festival. Weekends Sept. 21 – Oct. 27. 2573 Brandt School Road, Wexford. www.facebook.com/events/509657959782999/

 

Steel City Big Pour. Sept. 28. 214 North Lexington Street, Pittsburgh. www.cjreuse.org/bigpour/

 

Stroll the Strip. Oct. 5. 2350 Railroad St., Strip District. www.facebook.com/events/395129271100855/

 

Trax Farms Friday Evening Hayrides. Sept. 21 – Oct. 25. 528 Trax Road, Finleyville. www.facebook.com/events/526786678092665/

 

Triple B Farms Fall Festival. Weekends Sept. 21. – Oct. 27. 823 Berry Ln. Monongahela. www.facebook.com/events/387221948627833/

 

ZooBoo at the Pittsburgh Zoo. Oct. 19 – 20, 26 – 27. 7370 Baker Street, Pittsburgh. www.pittsburghzoo.org/event-zooboo/

 

Halloween

Allen’s Haunted Hayride and Tavern of Terror. Weekends in Oct. 2430 Pittsburgh Road, Smock. www.allenshayrides.com

 

Bump in the Night – Frick Park. Oct. 18-19, 25-26. 2005 Beechwood Blvd., Regent Square. www.pittsburghparks.org/bump

 

Castle Blood: Halloween Adventure Tour. Weekends in Oct. 100 Schoonmaker Ave. Monessen. www.castleblood.com

 

Cheeseman Fright Farm. Weekends Sept 20-Oct 27. 147 Kennedy Road, Portersville. www.Cheesemanfrightfarm.com

 

Demon House. Weekends Sept. – Nov. 3. 417 Coyle Curtain Road, Monongahela. www.demonhouse.com

 

Haunted Double Decker Bus Tours. Weekends in Oct. 445 27th Street, SouthSide. www.pghtours.com/haunted-tours

 

Haunted Hills Hayride and The Valley Of Darkness. Weekends Sept. 20 – Nov. 2. 500 Mosside Blvd., North Versailles. www.hauntedhillshayride.com/

 

Haunted Mini Golf. Sept. 7-Nov 2. 2142 Brodhead Road, Aliquippa. www.hopewellwindmill.com/haunted-mini-golf/ 

 

Hundred Acres Manor. Weekends in Sept. Most days Oct. – Nov. 9. 1 Hundred Acre Drive, Bethel Park. www.hundredacresmanor.com

 

Lonesome Valley Farms: Valley of Terror. Weekends Sept 27 – Oct 27. Blue Ribbon Lane, Greensburg. www.lonesomevalleyfarms.com

 

Phantom Fright Nights. Weekends Sept. 27 – Oct. 27. 4800 Kennywood Blvd., West Mifflin. www.kennywood.com/

 

Scarehouse: Scream District. Oct. 3-Nov. 3. 2420 Penn Ave., Strip District. www.scarehouse.com

 

The Trail of Terror. Oct. 11-12, 18-19, 25-16. Carnegie Park, Carnegie. www.facebook.com/PghTrailOfTerror

 

Zombies of the Corn. Weekends Sept. 27- Nov. 2. 282 Rochester Road, Freedom. www.zombiesofthecorn.com

Leave a Reply

Pin It on Pinterest